Beauty Favorites

I am the kind of girl who appreciates a simple and clean face. I’m not one for much glitter, and I’m certainly not one for a lot of color. That doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy makeup; I enjoy it very much. Putting on my face is one of my favorite parts of the day, and is something I do regardless of if I’m going to leave the house. It makes me feel good, and that’s the only reason I do it. I thought I would share with you all three of my favorite beauty products. All of these products are simple, versatile, and work great on any face!

blackhoney2

BlackHoney

1. Clinique Black Honey – This almost-lipstick is sheer but buildable, creating the perfect pout. It literally looks great on every skin tone. Put on a quick swipe for a light look, or build it up for something more vamp-y.

Anastasia

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyebrow Palettes – I feel like the eyebrows truly make the face when it comes to makeup. I don’t care if they’re super light, barely there, covered with bangs – Whatever. Do your eyebrows, and do them perfectly with Anastasia Beverly Hills eyebrow palettes.

lancome

3. Lancome Definicils Mascara – This mascara is perfect because it’s simple, doesn’t clump, and easy to apply. Plus the packaging is so chic and sophisticated (which I need if I’m going to spend a lot of money on make up. Who wants to pay a bunch of money for something clunky?) Anyways, I started using this mascara over drug store brands a year ago and I don’t think I’ll ever go back.

What are your favorite beauty products?

Leave a Reply

